BRIAN SANDOVAL Governor

Las Vegas Office: 2300 E. St Louis Ave Las Vegas NV 89104-4211 (702) 668-4590 Fax (702) 668-4567

STATE OF NEVADA



4780 E. Idaho Street Elko NV 89801-4672 (775) 738-8076 Fax (775) 738-2639

Elko Office:

JAMES R. BARBEE

Director

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

405 South 21st Street Sparks, Nevada 89431-5557 Telephone (775) 353-3601 Fax (775) 353-3661 Website: http://www.agri.nv.gov

Dear Applicant:

Nevada Revised Statutes and Nevada Administrative Code 584 prescribe the Nevada Dairy Laws and can be found on the web site above.

THE FOLLOWING ARE IMPORTANT REQUIREMENTS THAT MUST BE MET BY ALL APPLICANTS FOR INITIAL LICENSES OR AMENDMENTS TO EXISTING LICENSES TO DISTRIBUTE DAIRY PRODUCTS IN NEVADA:

- 1. All applications must be submitted to the Dairy Commission Office in Sparks 30 days prior to the Commission meeting at which time the application will be heard.
- 2. All applications must be on Commission Forms accompanied by a check (payable to the Nevada State Dairy Commission) for \$25.00. The Cost/Price Worksheet must also be filed with the application.
- 3. Corporations seeking to distribute dairy products in Nevada must have a business license issued by the Office of the Secretary of State (www.nvsos.gov). Your business license number must be listed on the basic application. If not listed, no action will be taken on your application.
- 4. All new products produced outside the State cannot be distributed in Nevada until approved by health authorities in the state in which they are produced, or the plant in which they are manufactured is listed in the Interstate Milk Shippers List (IMS), U.S. Food and Drug Administration 0898-9877.
- 5. Applicants are also advised to contact the licensing offices of local governments, the Nevada Department of Motor Vehicles and/or the Nevada Department of Taxation.

Should questions arise, they should be directed to the Commission Offices in Las Vegas and Sparks.